Posted on

Power

Power. The very word evokes emotion. The one thing that abuse survivors struggle with is losing power to decide our futures.

That power that our abusers take from us is so important. I myself am finding breaking theses bonds is so hard. The bonds determine who and what we are.

For more than 25 years I’ve have been tied to this power.

I am learning to break these so I can EMPOWER myself and other to be free from our pasts. I know I must respect my past as it influences the present but I’m not going to let it rule my future.

Leave a Reply

