Posted on

Struggling with my faith

For the last 6 months I’ve really been struggling with my faith. I’m a catholic but I am really angry at the way they deal with the abuse issue.

Whether it’s the cover up of the actual abuse or how they deal with survivors. I’ve always been proud of the fact I’m Christian but as a catholic I feel totally let down.

They didn’t understand what I was feeling. The real problem is I always felt God wanted me to be a priest.

The fact is I feel rejected by the church. It in one way has ripped a dream of mine. I still feel a call on my life. But now I would think twice about it.

Do I really want to help an organisation that doesn’t deal with such a serious issue?

Leave a Reply

