Posted on

Hard weekend

This last weekend has been on of the hardest for a long time.

Friday evening: really tired after work. Loads of intrusive thoughts. Triggered to hell.

Saturday: a day where I struggled even to go out and do some shopping. Spent most of the day in bed.

Sunday: much better went to my mums for lunch. Contacted victim support. Wrote a more detailed account of my story. Not easy. Asked for help with my support group.

Monday: quiet day not doing much still had intrusive thoughts.

Tuesday: quiet again.

I now realise that once I’ve started down the route of the police there is no coming back. It will open a can of worms.

I’ve still got thoughts at the back of my mind but they aren’t as raw as they were once.

Leave a Reply

