Posted on

Taking an active part in healing

This may sound strange but when I started this journey towards healing. I thought that all I had to do was sit back and be healed.

I now realise how foolish I was. The only way for the healing process to work is to be a part of it. For so long I just thought everything would be better if I just waited.

Active participation in the healing process is the most important part of it. You see you can sit back a let the world pass you by. Take your meds. go to counselling and just go with the flow.

Since I have been actively participating in my healing I’ve seen a positive change. You can also help others by being an example of how a person can survive and then start to thrive.

Leave a Reply

