Posted on

Looking for closure

I am now seeking closure. A chance I hope to draw a line under what happened. There are several ways I can do this.

1, Try to forget what happened. Not really an option.

2, Seek him out and confront him. Again not an option, it would make me as bad.

3, To work through all my issues and draw a line under the abuse.

And 4, to report this crime to the police. Six months ago this would have been unwise. But now I see it a viable resource. To be able to find out if he is dead or alive. You see if he is dead I can deal with the issues and move on with my life. I know if he is still alive I won’t be able to prosecute but to know he knows the effect he’s had on my life would be enough.

Leave a Reply

