Posted on

Self confidence

I seem to be full of self confidence for the first time in my life. I am more aware of who I am. What happened to me had destroyed what confidence I had. The abuse took who I was and destroyed that.

It has taken a quarter of a century to understand. Over the last 18 months I have tried to rebuild my life.

I am rebuilding my life the way I want to. To become an individual who is amazing just like everyone else.

I seem to have found a second chance at living. This is a rare thing and now I am embracing every moment. I am experiencing life in anew and positive way.

I am having moments of seeing what it’s like to thrive. I love it.

I am not a victim. I am a survivor. I want to thrive!!!!!!!!!

One response to “Self confidence

  1. Sylvia ⋅

    Your journey amazes me and you are doing well. Remember this when you have one of those bad days and it will take you through until you pick up again. Continue to build up good memories.

Leave a Reply

