Posted on

Amazing

I believe that all survivors of abuse are totally amazing. The stuff we have to deal with. The isolation, shame, the loneliness. The anger, lack of confidence. We all seem to muddle through life looking over our shoulders.

But when we start to live again, we see things with a child like awe. I myself have had my eyes opened to a new beauty. Colours are bright and vivid.

When my journey started in 2010 I was looking for role models. Famous people who have survived and now thriving. I was amazed at how many people have done so many wonderful things. These people gave me hope.

The more contact I have with survivors the more wonder I see. These ordinary people with extra ordinary courage. Some of whom I am friends with.

I see all survivors as inspirational. inspirational to the max.

I am a survivor wanting to thrive.

Leave a Reply

