Posted on

Easter

The wonder of Easter is the fact that we are reborn. For the last 26 Easters I’ve not understood what Easter was about. Because I had never experienced the true joy about jesus’ resurrection. Being abused had stolen the life that I had.

On Friday I went to the Good Friday service alone for the first time. While I was there I felt the pain and shame that Jesus must have gone through. It is something a friend said I would have to face alone. I now understand exactly what he meant.

Tonight as I write this I feel as though I’ve been reborn. Like the Phoenix from the flame. I real second chance at living. Eighteen months ago would have been impossible for me to even contemplate.

HAPPY EASTER

Leave a Reply

