Posted on

Milestones

I’ve been thinking of the milestones in my healing. How each stage has defined the way I think and act. The outcome of the journey isn’t the important thing.  The important thing is what I learn about myself. I am a different person to the one I was a few years ago. 

 I know that the boy who was violated is still hurting. I can now protect him. I hope to one day write a booof about the journey I have undertaken. Chronicling the healing milestones. Since I shared my story on this blog I’ve had a renewed sense of being able to face the future.  

 

As I write this the blog itself is nearing a milestone.   2500 views. It doesn’t seem a lot but it’s still a milestone. 

Leave a Reply

