Posted on

Moving forward

I now understand to heal I have to move on and start to live. For too many years I’ve been hiding from who I am.

It seems strange that living on my own has already changed me. I still have moments of pain and depression but I know that each time I have the strength to face my up to what happened so long ago.

I for the first time in my life I feel that the real Ed is emerging from a nightmare that I thought would go on forever. My journey isn’t an easy one. The damage to all survivors is indescribable.

I now feel I am becoming a real person who is loved and respected for just being me.

Leave a Reply

