Posted on

The night

In the night I cry
In the night I say why
In the night I dream and sigh
In the night I can fly

In the night I’m me
In the night I’m the one
In the night I’m a winner
In the night I’m me

When I dream in the night
I’m a friend
I’m a knight
I’m a champion

In the night I’m a king
In the night I can sing
In the night I’m having a fling

In the night I sleep and dream
Sleep and dream of all nice things

In the night I am Ed
In the night I am a survivor

I want to be a THRIVER

One response to “The night

  1. Cairn

    I often call myself a Thriver. The end of suffering is ours in time. 🙂 Cairn

Leave a Reply

