Posted on

Searching for my for my inner child

I now have to start to look for the lost boy that resides within. I’ve seen glimpses of him. I see he’s still in a lot of pain. I am starting to grieve for ny lost childhood. Something that was taken from me.

I try to look through eyes of that 13 year old child. I’m really struggling to understand what he needs. 26 years ago I had to grow up just like that. No warning. I’ve forgotten how to play. To be honest I would love to have a carefree childhood but it wasn’t to be

My little self wants just to play with the toys I had as a child. I now want to integrate him in to the big Ed.

Someone said I was a very brave and courageous man for sharing this with the world. My little doesn’t feel that way. He is still frightened.

Leave a Reply

