Posted on

A year on

This is a strange post as I still feel this is new. A year ago I decided to start this blog to help me try un understand what was happening to me. 

A year ago it was cold and snowy, I was living in Coventry. At this time I felt very isolated by the Community I belonged to. They didn’t understand my feelings. I was also alone in the house, it was a bad time for me. I was having to travel between Coventry and Brentwood once a week for counselling. I was also asked to keep all this to myself, as I wasn’t allowed to tell anyone. It really upsets me to think I’ve held this all in for many years.

I now look back and can see that they just didn’t know how to deal with this stuff. I think both me and community made some big mistakes. I have learnt from mine. I hope!

I can’t speak for them but I think they are still trying to make sense of the situation.

 

I started this to air my thoughts and creativity. I hope that I have helped some people on the way.

 

 

2 responses to “A year on

  1. siegmundnyc ⋅

    You’ve helped me a lot, man. I heal from honesty about any aspect of this terrible evil of CSA. Thank you! Jeff

Leave a Reply

