Posted on

Survivor to thriver

So I start a new job at the end of this month.

I am now deciding whether or not I’m a survivor or a thriver. A year ago I would not have even said I was a survivor. I couldn’t have a chat with anyone without being triggered.

Now I find myself about start a new career, meeting new people. All of this while dealing with the impacts of CSA.

I now see myself rebuilding my life with a new vigour.

So I still need to find out which I am. Maybe I’m both/and.

I am also sometimes still a victim.

Leave a Reply

