Posted on

On the outside looking in.

While everyone around is at the heart of things, I’m feeling decidedly on the outside.

As I’m leaving soon and job hunting I haven’t got much to do. Just shopping and breakfast. Which makes me feel bad. I’m not even allowed to make jelly.

Maybe what my family said two years ago was right. At least I’m leaving this place with my head held high. On reflection I know I made a mistake two years ago joining. I have just not fitted in.

There have been positives.

Leave a Reply

